IP Protection in ARIPO

IP Protection may also be obtained by registering through the Africa Regional Intellectual Property Office based in Harare, Zimbabwe in terms of the Banjul Protocol for Marks or the Harare Protocol for Patents, Industrial Design and Utility Models.  There are 9 countries in which you may register for trademark registrations using ARIPO that is Tanzania (TZ), Uganda (UG), Swaziland (SW), Lesotho (LS), Malawi (MW), Zimbabwe (ZW), Botswana (BW), and Namibia (NM), Liberia (LR).

For Patents, Trademarks and Utility Models, there are 17 states: all the above for trademarks, and Gambia (GM), Ghana (GH), Kenya (KE), Mozambique (MZ), Sierra Leone (SL), Sudan (SD), Swaziland (SW), Zambia (ZA), Liberia (LR) and Rwanda (RW).

You may choose to register your intellectual property in anyone or all the countries specified.

Victoria Falls
Zimbabwe Bird
Great Zimbabwe
The Big Five
Latest News
Coming Soon
Follow us:
© Huranco 2012. All rights reserved. Developed by JCW Hosting